Monday, May 21, 2007

Pangasinan 2007 Election Result

Some result of the Pangasinan 2007 election

Pangasinan Governor Amado Espino Jr.
Vice-Governor Marilyn Primicias Agabas

Congressman 1st District Arthur Celeste
Congressman 2nd District Jose De Venecia
Congressman 3rd District Ma. Rachel Jimenez Arenas
Congressman 4th District Jose de Venecia Jr.
Congressman 5th District Mark Cojuangco
Congressman 6th District Conrado Estrella III

Board Members
1st District Danilo Dizon and Alicia Pulido
2nd District Von Mark Mendoza and Nestor Reyes
3rd District Romeo Dadacay and Angel Baniqued
4th District Jeremy Agerico Rosario and Liberato Villegas
5th District Charissma Salud Carancho and Danilo Uy
6th District Tyrone Agabas and Alfonso Bince Jr.

Espino our new Governor

LINGAYEN -- Pangasinan second district Representative Amado Espino Jr. and Ma. Rachel Jimenez Arenas made history in Pangasinan in the just concluded elections.

ARENAS won congresswoman of the 3rd district of Pangasinan beating Gal Soriano, De Vera and the younger Jun Tulagan.

Arenas, became the first woman to be elected as congresswoman in Pangasinan.
Arenas is the daughter of socialite and philanthropist Rosemarie "Baby" Arenas.

Espino garnered 427,364 votes while Jamie got 391,277.
Arenas tallied 62,046 votes over Tulagan Jr.'s 61,429, Soriano's 60,564 and de Vera's 22,099.

read more

Thursday, May 17, 2007

Espino leads Pangasinan

BAUTISTA -- Pangasinan second district Representative Amado Espino Jr. leads the gubernatorial race, according to the partial tally of the Commission on Elections (Comelec).

As of 1 p.m. Tuesday, Espino topped the race with 230,852 votes followed by Jamie Eloise Agbayani, wife of Pangasinan Governor Victor Agbayani, with 175,538.